Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Property ???????

Property ???????

Old Oct 17th 2004, 9:47 pm
Oz bound ,Yahoo !!!!!!!!

beachbum is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Property ???????

Im in sydney at the moment , been here 6 weeks , 3rd time here , love it to bits but the property is a bit expensive , got 2 boys 6/9 , they love it here. My brother lives in bondi and is married to an aussie girl , he could sponsor us or i could get a 4 year business visa through a friend of a friend , which would be best for us to get in and we couldnt afford to live here as the property is so dear ....... whats the work situation like in perth , prices of houses/ units , we've made about 40 grand uk on our house , hate the uk , was working in london , leaving me house at 530 and getting in at 830 pm , kids in bed , dinner in microwave , shower then back up to do it all again
Done it for 8 months solid , im a carpenter and sat down one day and thought well ive got 23 years left on me mortgage , dont get no time with kids and when i get to 50 i'm gonna look back and think is that it ???
Cos its all down hill then , your in the departure lounge , best years of your life gone , Kids love it here , i would be here tonight if i could but its all down to the girl friend , who will miss her mum and dad , but i keep telling her , its only a day away , any advice girls about missing families for her , Us blokes dont worry bout that we just wanna be happy , have a good life and get on with it and have a better life than a shitty little existance working your nuts off in the uk (the arsehole of europe now) any advice would be greatful Thanks
Old Oct 17th 2004, 11:49 pm
JAJ
Retired