Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

primary school teaching - conditions & pay??

primary school teaching - conditions & pay??

Old Dec 20th 2006, 6:51 pm
Just Joined

confused R us is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy primary school teaching - conditions & pay??

Hi all,
We're a VERY early 40 something couple with a 15yr old & 8yr old. We're tired of the slog and pace of life in U.K. SERIOUSLY thinking about life "Down Under" but need some truthful advice and information. We've been told we can migrate to Victoria or South Australia but need to know what it's like. I'm an Advanced Skills Teacher for K.S.2 and my wife is an Oral Health Promotion Officer. Can anyone give us the low down on pay & conditions (or anything, really) for these types of jobs in Oz. Don't want to jump out of the frying pan into the fire!!
Old Dec 20th 2006, 9:07 pm
BE Forum Addict

NickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: primary school teaching - conditions & pay??

Originally Posted by confused R us
Hi all,
We're a VERY early 40 something couple with a 15yr old & 8yr old. We're tired of the slog and pace of life in U.K. SERIOUSLY thinking about life "Down Under" but need some truthful advice and information. We've been told we can migrate to Victoria or South Australia but need to know what it's like. I'm an Advanced Skills Teacher for K.S.2 and my wife is an Oral Health Promotion Officer. Can anyone give us the low down on pay & conditions (or anything, really) for these types of jobs in Oz. Don't want to jump out of the frying pan into the fire!!