Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

pre schools in Sydney

pre schools in Sydney

Old Apr 11th 2005, 1:59 am
Forum Regular

Chalkfarm will become famous soon enough
Default pre schools in Sydney

Hi,has anyone found any good pre schools in the eastern beaches?I have rung a few but they have no spaces and long waiting lists.I did visit one today in maroubra, but it was no very good, and I would not feel happy leaving him there.I dont mind driving around I just want him to be in a happy learning environment with children his own age.Are the pre schools here the same as at home,do the teach the children or is it just a" day care".I am a nursery nurse myself and want him to be in a learning environment,I am also unsure of the training of the staff in the centres.Any infomation would be great,we have only been here a few weeks but the schools we have found for our other 2 boys seem to be excellent and we would like our youngest to mix with other children his own age,and make friends,thanks Claire.
Old Apr 11th 2005, 2:46 am
BE Forum Addict

NickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond reputeNickyC has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: pre schools in Sydney

Originally Posted by Chalkfarm