Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

PLEASE HELP!! When do you call it a day?

PLEASE HELP!! When do you call it a day?

Old Mar 29th 2012, 5:24 am
Just Joined

toozpleeeeease is an unknown quantity at this point
Default PLEASE HELP!! When do you call it a day?

When I was in leaving primary school I won the annual trophy for ‘Achievement Through Endeavour’ I didn’t know quite what it meant but afterwards my dad told me he was so proud as it was the’ best award handed out’ . I am now 32, 33 in October (important info for later!) and still seem to carry this torch…’ If I keep trying it will happen’ .
But what if 4 years on when you thought you’d made it you find out you totally haven’t?
I went to Australia in 2007 on a years working holiday visa. I loved it - totally loved it. Ever since have been trying to work out how to get back.
I am a primary school teacher . I started out on a 4 year teaching degree in the UK but my dad was very ill and so I left after the first term and went home. I went back to uni the following year but they had changed the course to a three year course, which at the time I thought was wonderful as it meant I would still finish at the same time as my friends I originally started with.