Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Please Help on NZ RRV .. please

Please Help on NZ RRV .. please

Old Oct 9th 2002, 10:12 am
Just Joined

nokirim is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy Please Help on NZ RRV .. please

Hi, I hope that some of you can advise me...

I am really confused now. My ex husband did not get its RRV extended, he is now overseas. While I am currently studying at the university and still another year to go before graduation.

I am basically studying now and has no intention to go overseas at the moment, but I am afraid that my exhusband RRV-nontextension will affect mine as well.

If that won't affect me (that's I will not apply for the RRV), I wonder whether if I stay until more than 3 years, I can apply for the citizenship?

I am confused and worried, how about the immigration ask me to go.....

What should I do?

Any advice will be highly appreciated.

nokirim
Old Oct 9th 2002, 10:31 am
Just Joined

Default Re: Please Help on (additional info)

Additional information: am currently in NZ.

Thanks.

Originally posted by nokirim:
Hi, I hope that some of you can advise me...

I am really confused now. My ex husband did not get its RRV extended, he is now overseas. While I am currently studying at the university and still another year to go before graduation.

I am basically studying now and has no intention to go overseas at the moment, but I am afraid that my exhusband RRV-nontextension will affect mine as well.

If that won't affect me (that's I will not apply for the RRV), I wonder whether if I stay until more than 3 years, I can apply for the citizenship?

I am confused and worried, how about the immigration ask me to go.....

What should I do?

Any advice will be highly appreciated.

nokirim
Old Oct 9th 2002, 12:37 pm
Don
Banned

Don is an unknown quantity at this point

Thanks.

More info please. Do you have PR as principal applicant's spouse? Or as principal applicant?