Reload this Page >

Please help me expats!

Please help me expats!

Old Oct 21st 2009, 2:23 pm
Just Joined

alunfrostbite is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Please help me expats!

Afternoon. Im in need of some advice.

I've just been granted a temporary visa for australia and was thinking of going just after the new year. Trouble is I've got no plan at all - not sure of where to go although i was thinking of sydney.

I'm a qualified electrician so i should find work but I still need somewhere to stay etc.

Anyone got any advice?
Old Oct 21st 2009, 2:31 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

fish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Please help me expats!

Originally Posted by alunfrostbite

I've just been granted a temporary visa for australia and was thinking of going just after the new year. Trouble is I've got no plan at all - not sure of where to go although i was thinking of sydney.

I'm a qualified electrician so i should find work but I still need somewhere to stay etc.

Anyone got any advice?
Maybe first decide what your purpose is. eg. See the country or make some money or set up home somewhere else etc

Then tell us what type of place you would like to live, big city, small city, rural, budget, climate, outdoor beach or camping person and/or cafe, theatre, sports person, age group, family, kids etc and everyone will try to help.

Last edited by fish.01; Oct 21st 2009 at 2:33 pm.
Old Oct 21st 2009, 2:35 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by fish.01
Maybe first decide what your purpose is. eg. See the country or make some money or set up home somewhere else etc