Reload this Page >

Perth or Brisbane

Perth or Brisbane

Old Jun 18th 2014, 3:35 pm
Just Joined

Lisalan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Perth or Brisbane

Hi,
We are looking to move to Auz next year and have narrowed it down to Perth or Brisbane.
I was just looking for some honest thoughts about both areas. We have decided instead of spending thousands on a trip over we would use this to pay for the transportation of our dog and 2 cats, so all your comments will be a huge help in reaching a decision on location. (My partner spent 3 months in Australia when he was 20 and loved it)
The main reason for the move is to live somewhere with a warmer climate, so comments on this would be great.
Other things to consider are job prospects (I am an accountant) and what the daily commute is potentially like.
We also have a dog and love the outdoors, so thoughts on what is around for that too.
We are in our early thirties and don't (nor plan to) have any children, so this is not a factor that needs to be considered.
Comments on anything and everything will also be taken on board, social activities etc, I appreciate your time to reply.
Thanks
Old Jun 18th 2014, 5:46 pm

Kelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond reputeKelli28 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Perth or Brisbane

How'd you narrow it down to between Perth or Brisbane? There very different and at the same time very similar.