Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Panel Beating / Car Spraying work OZ help please

Panel Beating / Car Spraying work OZ help please

Old Apr 16th 2013, 12:21 am
Just Joined

tommysbodyshop is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Panel Beating / Car Spraying work OZ help please

Hi there everyone I'am Tommy , not really sure if this is the correct place to be asking this ?? But il give it a try .

I am a panel beater and car sprayer by trade and run my own bodyshop doing so , but now after many years of thought , i would like to move to Australia to experience it and work as well .

As that is what i know best i thought that would be the best option for me work wise .

I was wondering if there are any bodyshops on here that would be interested in employing me or if anyone here knows of any .

Im 26 by the way , as im guessing i would get asked for Visa issues .

Anyway thanks for reading this and hopefully someone will be able to help me out .
Old Apr 16th 2013, 4:13 am
Victorian Evangelist

Buzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Panel Beating / Car Spraying work OZ help please

I think this occupation is on the regional sponsored visa list, so you would have to find an employer who was not in the major cities to sponsor you for a visa. You could also get a working holiday visa (assuming you qualify for one and your age suggests you should), and have a look for potential sponsors while you are on that visa.

BB
Old Apr 16th 2013, 4:59 am
BE Enthusiast