Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Oh My God What Have I Done !!!!!

Wikiposts

Oh My God What Have I Done !!!!!

Old Mar 1st 2007, 8:14 am
Forum Regular

JAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to allJAMMIE DODGER is a name known to all
Default Oh My God What Have I Done !!!!!

hi i'm new to all this
My wife and 2 sons (4 and 6) and I are hoping to fly out and start our new life in perth at the end of July
we have just had our police checks and medicals and are now just waiting on our visas to arrive.
why Perth?...well my wife's friend moved over 2 years ago and says that it is "nice" ....good enough reason as any!!!!!
i am a precision metal machinist (first class) and my wife is an accounts manager for an estate agent ...and my boys are at school
its just starting to hit home now and i am having to make the big decisions that i have been putting off!!!
what to do with the cats , how much stuff do we bring with us? do we rent or buy when we get there !!
luckily my wifes friend is going to put us up for a while so that should ease things a little...
both sets of our parents are getting old and frail now but if we dont do it now then we never will!!!
and we have our kids to put first now
i'm sure you will hear a hell of a lot more from me over the next few months
anyway write to you all soon
Ashley,Helen,Brandon & Cameron
Old Mar 1st 2007, 8:20 am
Banned