Nz - Help!!!!

Old Mar 13th 2003, 5:23 pm
Just Joined

pilchardthecat is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nz - Help!!!!

Hi,

We are currently scoring 28 points on the self assessment for NZ residency. We are now in the process of sorting out all our forms, (& proof of this, that, and the other).

The 28 points is achieved without a job offer in NZ, but the process of deferring the application while I seek a work visa and offer of employment will make our migration very difficult. (We have to sell the house to free up our settlement funds, etc).

I have 2 questions:

(1) What is the likelyhood of the passmark dropping by 1 point in the next couple of months? Or will it go up/remain at 29?

(2) Can anyone offer me a job!!! I have a Masters degree in IT, and am a chartered engineer. I will clean your toilet for 2 measly points!!!! :-)

Any help greatly appreciated.
Old Mar 13th 2003, 8:34 pm
Forum Regular

smithone is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Nz - Help!!!!

Originally posted by pilchardthecat
Hi,

We are currently scoring 28 points on the self assessment for NZ residency. We are now in the process of sorting out all our forms, (& proof of this, that, and the other).

The 28 points is achieved without a job offer in NZ, but the process of deferring the application while I seek a work visa and offer of employment will make our migration very difficult. (We have to sell the house to free up our settlement funds, etc).

I have 2 questions:

(1) What is the likelyhood of the passmark dropping by 1 point in the next couple of months? Or will it go up/remain at 29?

(2) Can anyone offer me a job!!! I have a Masters degree in IT, and am a chartered engineer. I will clean your toilet for 2 measly points!!!! :-)