Reload this Page >

Nurses-how much experience?

Nurses-how much experience?

Old Mar 18th 2004, 9:24 am
Just Joined

nurseles is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Nurses-how much experience?

Hi everyone,
Im a student MHealth nurse and my husband and I want to emigrate to Oz when I qualify. Do you think I will be ok to get a Skilled Independant visa after working for a year?
Also does anyone know much about mental health nursing jobs in the Victoria area- conditions, pay etc?
Thanks!
Old Mar 18th 2004, 10:36 am
Account Closed

ANA123 is an unknown quantity at this point

Cant remember exactly but you do need to show that you've had a certain amount of post reg experience to claim the extra points for nursing, depends whether you need the extras or not. I'm in Brisbane and also a mental health nurse, there are lots of jobs here for us.
Good luck,
Michaela
Old Mar 18th 2004, 10:49 am
Just Joined

nurseles is an unknown quantity at this point

Thanks for that, at the moment if the pass mark doesnt change and I apply after a years working then i think i'll be ok with the no. of points. Just wondered- are employers concerned about how much you know regarding Australian equivalent of MH Law/Acts? Did you manage to get a job straight away then or did you do bank nursing?Any other info you have about Mhealth nursing in Oz would be much appreciated!
Old Mar 18th 2004, 11:19 am
Bitter and twisted

Grayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond repute

Originally posted by nurseles