£10 Poms

Old Dec 12th 2013, 3:28 pm
Just Joined

uclan student is an unknown quantity at this point
Default £10 Poms

Hey All

My name is Robert, I am currently studying for a masters in publishing at UCLan. As part of my final project I am producing a book focusing on the personal stories of the £10 migrants from 1946-1982.

I am using this forum in an attempt to reach out to anyone who has such a story and would be willing to have it published. I would be truly grateful for any help or assistance in this matter. I have also created a Facebook page entitled 'ten pound pom book uclan' if users would alternatively like to post on that.
I have made contact with many of the museums in Australia, but I would ideally prefer to harness, as yet, undocumented stories as I am hoping to collect anecdotes and other insightful tales to give the book a more homely feel

many thanks

Last edited by Sue; Dec 13th 2013 at 2:22 am. Reason: I am aware of this post. OP has been ok'd to post it.
Old Dec 13th 2013, 1:07 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

BadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond reputeBadgeIsBack has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: £10 Poms

Originally Posted by uclan student
Hey All

My name is Robert, I am currently studying for a masters in publishing at UCLan. As part of my final project I am producing a book focusing on the personal stories of the £10 migrants from 1946-1982.