Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

NSW Ambulance service

NSW Ambulance service

Old May 27th 2007, 3:42 pm
Banned

swigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to allswigski is a name known to all
Question NSW Ambulance service

Hi there. I am a Paramedic Supervisor based in the UK on a post A4C salary of £36,000 (USH included). I am considering applying to the NSW service. I would like to be based in the Sydney Metropolitan area.

Is there anyone out there who can tell me what I could expect?

I have heard that the wage is approx $86-100,000 for Paras. Is this right?

Does it take a long time to upgrade to Intensive Care Paramedic?

Basically anything anyone can tell me which would make my decision easier would be very much appreciated.
Old May 27th 2007, 5:27 pm
BE Enthusiast

sals is a name known to allsals is a name known to allsals is a name known to allsals is a name known to allsals is a name known to allsals is a name known to allsals is a name known to allsals is a name known to allsals is a name known to allsals is a name known to allsals is a name known to all
Default Re: NSW Ambulance service

Originally Posted by swigski
Hi there. I am a Paramedic Supervisor based in the UK on a post A4C salary of £36,000 (USH included). I am considering applying to the NSW service. I would like to be based in the Sydney Metropolitan area.

Is there anyone out there who can tell me what I could expect?

I have heard that the wage is approx $86-100,000 for Paras. Is this right?

Does it take a long time to upgrade to Intensive Care Paramedic?

Basically anything anyone can tell me which would make my decision easier would be very much appreciated.