British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   To be or not to be?its a long one! (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/not-its-long-one-122396/)

mullen Dec 17th 2002 12:43 pm

To be or not to be?its a long one!

All you suntanned BritishExpats now living it up in OZ(or those of us still suffering the UK weather)I have a question about front loading my Skilled Ind app forms.I am a registered nurse (16yrs exp).My husband has a medical condition DIABETIC insulin injections(17yrs well controlled no other probs)2 kids no health probs.When my skills ass from ANC comes back should I send the 47sk form with doctors examinations,x-rays and police checks for all of us?
Why ? we heard that good chance docs in OZ may request further examination.We do not want to send 47sk and then months down line told to send the required checks in,maybe by front loading we could save a few months .Or would we run the risk of going over the 12 month period and having to pay for another round of checks and medical examinations?We are trying to be in OZ within a 12 month period.Other nurses I have seen have been fast tracked in 3/4 months so you can you understand our logic.When the 47sk arrives in OZ they will see condition and request extra medical report then.
Any DIABETICS gone through this or still going through it how did you manage and whats care like in OZ for Diabetics?
PS,
Thanks for the E mails and replys on our other posts.
Merry Christmas to you all.

mashiraz Dec 17th 2002 2:35 pm

Re: To be or not to be?its a long one!

Nurses definitely max 6 months so you should be ok to front load, or send your application followed by the medicals a month or 2 later.

Will need to validate by all travelling to oz within a year of medicals so that would be my only reservation
Send it off, quick!
Mash..

Originally posted by mullen