Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

No EFTPOS Rant - Why are they so backward?

No EFTPOS Rant - Why are they so backward?

Old Jun 1st 2007, 3:26 am
Banned

Free_Energy_Is_Real is an unknown quantity at this point
Default No EFTPOS Rant - Why are they so backward?

OK, This is just a rant, because no-one (aussies) here seems to understand my plight.

Firstly I've been here (Brisbane)nearly 3 years now, so I'm not a newbie.

That's about 6 times now in the past month where I have went to buy something and they have said "No EFTPOS". These are medium sized businesses and It never ceases to amaze me at how backward they are at taking payment here.

I'm just thoroughly fed up of their take it or leave it attitude. Has no one told them that we now live in a modern society where electronic payment is an option. Perhaps they're doing it to avoid TAX or something, but whatever it is I'm bloody fed up with it.:curse:

End of Rant - Thanks.
Old Jun 1st 2007, 3:41 am
Banned

007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all007 is a name known to all
Default Re: No EFTPOS Rant - Why are they so backward?

Originally Posted by Free_Energy_Is_Real
OK, This is just a rant, because no-one (aussies) here seems to understand my plight.

That's about 6 times now in the past month where I have went to buy something and they have said "No EFTPOS". These are medium sized businesses and It never ceases to amaze me at how backward they are at taking payment here.

I'm just thoroughly fed up of their take it or leave it attitude. Has no one told them that we now live in a modern society where electronic payment is an option. Perhaps they're doing it to avoid TAX or something, but whatever it is I'm bloody fed up with it.:curse: