Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Newbie here wanting your advice

Newbie here wanting your advice

Old May 18th 2007, 1:57 pm
Just Joined

chocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to allchocogirl0 is a name known to all
Default Newbie here wanting your advice

Im new to this forum, and am going to enjoy reading through all your different threads.

My family emigrated to Australia when i was 10, we settled in Adelaide, brought a house, etc and then after a couple of years we came back to England as Mum was still very homesick.

Now that i have my own family i have started to think about emigrating, i work in the teaching sector and my husband is a HGV Class 1 driver but there is one thing that bothers me,

when my husband was young he had a criminal record, it was not drug related - (this has now been spent) and a couple of years ago he got a charge for being drunk and swearing (words/behavior - harassment ), he says they will not let him in with a criminal record and i should stop thinking about emigrating, but i would just like to know if there is any possibility as i so want to leave Britain and bring my children up in Australia.

waiting in anticipation for your answers
Old May 18th 2007, 2:15 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute