Reload this Page >

Newbie here, few questions!

Newbie here, few questions!

Old Sep 15th 2011, 7:39 pm
Just Joined

richa85 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie here, few questions!

Evening everyone!

Im a 26 year old single male looking to come to oz. Im currently in talks with a company about a job as a panel beater in a brand new bodyshop currently being built in Balcatta, Perth. This will be done through a sponsored 457 visa, which the bloke i spoke to said will cost me about £1500. Is this right as I was under the impression the company sponsoring you pays for the visa or have i just been too naive to think this. Also, if anyone can comment on areas in and around Balcatta to live I would be really grateful. The wage will be $900 a week basic plus bonus, how much roughly are rentals or shared rentals roughly or if anyone could give me some websites to take a look at would also be appreciated, many many thanks, Rich
Old Sep 15th 2011, 8:44 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie here, few questions!

The $1500 is a bit high for this visa but it probably has agency fees included which they want you to pay too ... the employer should be paying not you. However you cannot force them to, if they say you pay or no sponsorship then you have a choice...

Personally, if you have a job already in UK, I would not bother with this offer.

Anyway, look at www.domain.com.au for rentals, it won't have house shares on there, I think you need gumtree for that.