Reload this Page >

New guys heading for Gold Coast

New guys heading for Gold Coast

Old May 8th 2010, 11:34 am
Just Joined

Egans is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New guys heading for Gold Coast

Hello everyone
We are moving out to the Gold Coast in Sept 10, me (Shaun), wife (Anne) and 2 kids 11 & 3 year old (Jamie & Bradley), wanting to settle around Pacific Pines - Robina area. Anne is a Mental Health Nurse currently working with children and is registered with Queensland Nursing Council, and I am a Mechanical Technician (working on large chemical plants ex ICI), Anne should find a good amount of work options but not sure about me, we were over in March for a recci and saw things like the VB brewery and companies like Dalkia also thought of maintenance in the hospitals & working for the Gov, any advice or other companies about this would be much appreciated. Housing wise we are going to rent for the first 6 months until we find our feet and take it from there, heard a few rumors that housing prices may drop??? Visa process has been a long road but glad everything is now in place. jamie is due to start secondary school in england in september hence the move out at that time, would he have to resit a year at primary school when we arrive?
Any feedback would be brilliant. Cant wait to get on the plane.
Old May 8th 2010, 10:52 pm
Life's a gamble

Suni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond reputeSuni&Jay has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New guys heading for Gold Coast