Reload this Page >

Nervously Excited...

Nervously Excited...

Old Jan 17th 2018, 9:29 am
Just Joined

scottkirwanthomas is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nervously Excited...

Hi All,

I’ve just signed up to the forum and am looking for some up to date information.

My wife and I are just starting the process of migrating to Australia. We’re looking to move to Perth as my wife has family there.

My wife is a community nurse with 18 months experience and I’m a software engineer with 15+ years’ experience in the Microsoft C# stack.

We’re looking to achieve a different pace of life in Australia, one where we’re happy just to go to work in a less stressful environment and come home and enjoy other things in life.

We have 3 children and a dog who’ll be coming with us.

What I’d like some opinions on is:
  • When moving, did you ship things over or buy new on arrival?
  • What are peoples experience of bringing their pet with them?
  • Is it possible to rent property with pets allowed?
  • In comparison to the uk what have peoples experiences been with schools and their child’s education?
  • In terms of getting a mortgage, was it difficult, similar or easier than back in the uk?
  • If anyone has any experience of the IT Job market in and around perth, comments would be most appreciated.
  • Would it be better to try and get work before moving?
  • What is the commuter traffic in perth like?
I appreciate there are quite a few questions but any comments would be most appreciated.

Cheers

Scott
Old Jan 17th 2018, 9:54 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Beoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Nervously Excited...