Need some advice (finding companies) - Also spiders

Need some advice (finding companies) - Also spiders

Old Sep 30th 2009, 8:59 pm
Just Joined

worldwanderer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Need some advice (finding companies) - Also spiders

Hi all

I hope you can give me some advice..

I'm looking to move to oz next march/april when my current job contract finishes. I work as a Mechanical Designer over here in the warm and dry UK. I've decided to either move to the Brisbane or Sydney areas, but would look at other places except perth (to remote). I'm currently in the process of the visa paperwork.

Hers the question.
How do I find a listing of engineering/design/technology companies in these areas?
I really don't want to be going through recruitment agencies.

Also another question. How often do you come across those big scary spiders? I think they are called huntsman spiders.
Old Sep 30th 2009, 10:26 pm
Canuck/Aussie

comet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of lightcomet555 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Need some advice (finding companies) - Also spiders

I've only seen 2 huntsman in the 2.5 years we've been here. Once in an ice hockey rink of all places and once on the wall at home. They are totally harmless though and they eat all the other spiders.

They are creepy though, but I really don't even think about spiders in my day to day life. I hardly ever see them, although we do get the house sprayed once a year which seems to take care of everything.
Old Sep 30th 2009, 10:42 pm
ABCDiamond

Originally Posted by worldwanderer