Reload this Page >

My dilemma (this is a long one)

My dilemma (this is a long one)

Old May 30th 2006, 11:59 am
Forum Regular

stu_69 is on a distinguished road
Default My dilemma (this is a long one)

Hello Pats.

I have been a member for a while but I have not posted in a long time. I have a question (well more of a dilemma) for you and I would appreciate your advice.

Here is the background:

Myself and my wife are both Irish and we meet while in Australia on a WHV. Our visa’s ran out in January 2001 and we moved back to London together (My wife had lived in London for the 4 years before she went to OZ) and have been here ever since. From the day we landed in London we wanted to go back to Australia but we have never been able to get back in.

I am currently employed as an IT support manager. I have 9 years of IT support experience and I have worked my way up from the bottom. I have never been to university and the only qualifications I have are my leaving cert. So although I have the required amount of points I do not qualify because of my education.

My wife is a journalist and is currently employed as a production editor on a major magazine. She does not have enough points so we can’t apply for PR through her.

This has been the situation for the past few years, we have been down every route to get PR but had the door closed on every occasion. We even wasted £1000 with an agency only to get nothing but hassle for our money.

Now the dilemma (you still with me?):