Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Moving to perth, need advise on shipping and jobs!

Moving to perth, need advise on shipping and jobs!

Old Apr 1st 2009, 7:09 pm
Just Joined

carla81 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to perth, need advise on shipping and jobs!

Hello im moving to perth in July and need to start looking at shipping anyone got any good advise! Also im a qualified nursery nurse wanting work, anyone know where the best place to start looking is!
Old Apr 1st 2009, 10:11 pm
Forum Regular

Kryptonix will become famous soon enoughKryptonix will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Moving to perth, need advise on shipping and jobs!

Hiya,

Having just had 6 quotes for a shared container and looking over this site for reviews re shipping I would say get some quotes do a search on here and then go with either whoever gives you get the best quote or indeed best impression. It seems most shippers have their share of good and bad reviews alas you won't know if who you went with was a good choice until your belongings turn up in Oz.

There's lot's of companies John Mason, PSS, Anglo Pacific, Crown, Doree Bonner, Pickfords to name but a few.

Cheers

Last edited by Kryptonix; Apr 1st 2009 at 10:23 pm.
Old Apr 2nd 2009, 5:45 am
Forum Regular

kim69 will become famous soon enough

friends of ours just moved over used john mason and were impressed with service.
when we moved over we sold everthing in uk and just came across with suitcase each we found it very cheap for furniture white goods ect.
weve had two lots of friends move here since who have said they wish they had done the same becouse you will probably arrive bfore your container of goodys does so end up having to buy lots of things anyway unless your in furnished accomadation..
good luck with move
Old Apr 2nd 2009, 8:30 am
Forum Regular

dommod is an unknown quantity at this point