Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Moving to Oz soon :) (WHV)

Moving to Oz soon :) (WHV)

Old Sep 11th 2010, 10:04 am

zRichi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Oz soon :) (WHV)

OK So I'm movin to Oz soon. Wold like to hear from other people that have emigrated. I'm on 22k in the UK and arent a room for £200 a month.

I was thinking of leaving on the 1st Novemeber but I think I'm only going to have 3 grande at when I move. Is 3 k enough or is worth it to work an extra month?

For a single room in Sydney how much I can I expect to pay?
If I can't get a job in my profession is minimun wage work easy to come by?
Is it even possible to survive on minimum wage or would that be like trying to survive on minimum wage in London?
I'd like to get set-up as soon as possible in OZ can you help me think of "first week" things I need to do?
Like is it possible to setup a bank account from here?
Driving license etc.

Muchos Gracias

Last edited by zRichi; Sep 11th 2010 at 10:11 am.
Old Sep 11th 2010, 11:40 am
Still alive

Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Oz soon :) (WHV)

Sorry, but if you're on a working holiday visa you are NOT moving to Australia. You are coming for a one year (with the possibility of a second year) holiday.
Old Sep 11th 2010, 12:07 pm
BE Enthusiast