Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

moving from NZ to Aus

moving from NZ to Aus

Old Oct 24th 2007, 3:33 am
Forum Regular

maysie has a spectacular aura aboutmaysie has a spectacular aura aboutmaysie has a spectacular aura about
Default moving from NZ to Aus

Hi

This is my first time on this forum so please be gentle with me...

I emigrated to NZ in Jan 2006 with my wife and kids. My wife has now indicated that she would like to look at moving to Aus so i thought i would ask a few questions on here and hope someone can help.

We have our perm residence in NZ but not citizenship so does this mean that we have to apply to move to Aus, get police checks, medicals etc and if so how long does this process take?

My wife is a primary school teacher and I am a production supervisor but have a mechanical engineering qualification. In the uk i was the engineering site manager working in a large operations team for GSK pharmaceuticals.

The area we are possibly looking at is the sunshine coast.

Any help or advise would be great.

Thanks
Old Oct 24th 2007, 3:55 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: moving from NZ to Aus

Originally Posted by maysie
Hi

I emigrated to NZ in Jan 2006 with my wife and kids. My wife has now indicated that she would like to look at moving to Aus so i thought i would ask a few questions on here and hope someone can help.

We have our perm residence in NZ but not citizenship so does this mean that we have to apply to move to Aus, get police checks, medicals etc and if so how long does this process take?