Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Moving to Melbourne from UK in 3 months, Have 2 babies keen to meet other mums

Moving to Melbourne from UK in 3 months, Have 2 babies keen to meet other mums

Old Mar 7th 2012, 7:59 am
Just Joined

MaryMac101 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Melbourne from UK in 3 months, Have 2 babies keen to meet other mums

Hi
I am new to this, please be patient!
I am moving to Melbourne in approx 3 months with my husband who will be working there, near Mount Waverley.Currently we live in Newcastle Upon Tyne. I have 2 children, both boys, 2.5 yrs and 1yr old. We need to find a property to rent and activities to do throughout the days. Can anyone recommend family friendly areas to live where there will be a good ex pat network?
I work here in the UK as an Occupational Therapist, but will not be working yet in Melbourne as will just be focusing on getting the boys settled in.

I look forward to hearing from you Thanks
Mary
Old Mar 7th 2012, 9:40 am
Victorian Evangelist

Buzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond repute
Smile Re: Moving to Melbourne from UK in 3 months, Have 2 babies keen to meet other mums

Originally Posted by MaryMac101
Hi
I am new to this, please be patient!