Reload this Page >

Migration Issues for ACCA professional

Migration Issues for ACCA professional

Old Oct 12th 2012, 2:47 pm
Just Joined

bigthinker is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Migration Issues for ACCA professional

Dear All,

I’m thinking of migrating to Australia, however I've some queries and I would be very grateful if someone could respond.

I am an ACCA professional, currently working in UK Public Sector as Financial Accountant. I have eight years of experience, both pre and post qualification. I’ve worked in both public & private sector. Both me and my wife have Australian PR

I wish to know

• How is the accounting job market in Australia at present?

• Will my prior work experience and my ACCA qualification help me get a job there? Do Australian employers value UK experience & ACCA qualification? I know getting a job depends a lot on how I’m able to convince employers on my employability, however, what I’m trying to get is, whether employers give any value to overseas work experience and qualification ?

• What’s the average salary one could expect as overseas entrant to the job market ?

•On average, how much time usually people take to secure a job?

What is the monthly average cost of living for a family of three?
I know everyone have different lifestyles and it’s difficult to quote any figure, however I am just trying to ascertain the average household budget figure for a family which have a decent lifestyle, not lavish

Any ideas on minimum amount of fund, I should take with me as buffer for early days.

I understand, answer to my question are dependant on various factors which are different for different people and lot will depend upon myself and how my family manage, but just the indicative figures and general advice would help. .

I wouldn't have asked so many questions, If I was alone, but now that I have the responsibility of a young child, I need to be careful. Hope people will understand.

Thanks in advance