Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Melbourne life....

Melbourne life....

Old Jan 21st 2007, 6:25 pm
Forum Regular

Mark044 is just really niceMark044 is just really niceMark044 is just really niceMark044 is just really niceMark044 is just really niceMark044 is just really niceMark044 is just really niceMark044 is just really nice
Default Melbourne life....

OK, I've done searches and tried to trawl through come threads which has given me a bit of info, so thought I'd start this one to get specific info!
Considering Melbourne at the mo (hve only visited Cottesloe, Perth and found that great)
Can people living/visits to Melbourne give me some idea of lifestyle, job circuit etc, comparisons with other states? websites good for melbourne (ourbrisbane.com was pretty good for there!)
My wife is an IT PM, I am a Personal Trainer, and would be coming with a 3yr old.
Is the weather changes as bad as they sound?! (Obv better than here though!)
What is crime levels like?
School levels?
Best suburbs but not directly int he centre.
Any info is good info!

Thanks in advance!
Old Jan 21st 2007, 6:34 pm
Forum Regular

Louiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to beholdLouiselondon is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Melbourne life....

Hya Mark
Ive been to Melbourne a few times and found it to be quite arty and has an older feel to Brisbane and Adelaide. The nicest area Ive seen in Melbourne is a place on the sea called Williamstown which is a harbour with lots of lovely coffee shops.
Melbourne has got trams in the city centre and lovely shops.
Try this link for for info: