melbourne

Old Aug 23rd 2004, 4:46 pm
Just Joined

lesley price is an unknown quantity at this point
Default melbourne

We are considering migrating to Melbourne. Not started the process yet just doing some research. My husband is a Clinical psychologist and I am a social worker. We have 2 children 9 and 14. Any help and advice welcome.
Old Aug 23rd 2004, 4:57 pm
The Godfather

Bordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to beholdBordy is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: melbourne

Originally Posted by lesley price
We are considering migrating to Melbourne. Not started the process yet just doing some research. My husband is a Clinical psychologist and I am a social worker. We have 2 children 9 and 14. Any help and advice welcome.

What kind of help & advice would you like? Have you been out here before?

If there are any specific things you need help with just shout, we will only be to happy to help out.
Old Aug 23rd 2004, 9:28 pm
Just Joined

SMIILE is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi Lesley, you need to check out:

1) www.immi.gov.au/ Download booklet 6. This has all the info you need on the basic requirements of skilled migration.

2) www.aasw.asn.au/ This site contains the info you would need to get a social work occupational assessment. (Needed before you can apply)

3) www.migration.vic.gov.au/ This site contains information about migration to Victoria (Melbourne). Also contains information about State Territory Nomination Independent (STNI) which is the route I took. (Its quicker and you only need 70 points instead of 120).

4) misc.immigration.australia+nz Check out this newsgroup. Its where people share experiences of the process.