Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

massage/holistic therapies jobs

massage/holistic therapies jobs

Old Feb 28th 2010, 5:21 pm
Just Joined

sunshine1976 has a brilliant futuresunshine1976 has a brilliant futuresunshine1976 has a brilliant futuresunshine1976 has a brilliant futuresunshine1976 has a brilliant futuresunshine1976 has a brilliant futuresunshine1976 has a brilliant futuresunshine1976 has a brilliant future
Default massage/holistic therapies jobs

Hello, this is my first time on the forum and i have just a few questions. My partner and i are desperate to come to australia either temporary with hope in staying permanant.We dont know where to start! Im 34 and he's 42 and we're both Scottish. I have an HNC in complementary/holistic therapies which includes aromatherapy/swedish massage and reflexology. I have 2 years experience in this but around 9 years in a similar field (cosmetics/skin care manager).
My main question is massage therapist is on the SOL list but i havent worked in this full time for 3 years is this a problem in applying fo a visa. Are these natural therapies popular in australia as i want to do more inthe future and maybe set up own business. Im guessing its almost impossible to get a job from Scotland over internet.
My partner is in health and fitness a personal trainer and this isnt on list so its kind of up to me.Where do i start?
Any feedback would be greatly appreciated thank you.
Old Feb 28th 2010, 5:46 pm
BE Enthusiast

bluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to all
Default Re: massage/holistic therapies jobs