Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Making new friends in Sydney

Making new friends in Sydney

Old Dec 29th 2010, 12:06 am
Just Joined

HollyTree is just really niceHollyTree is just really niceHollyTree is just really niceHollyTree is just really niceHollyTree is just really niceHollyTree is just really niceHollyTree is just really niceHollyTree is just really nice
Default Making new friends in Sydney

Hi, I'm an IT professional in my 40s and I arrived in Sydney a few weeks ago, I'm on an extended holiday until May 2011, this is now my 4th time here and I have been thinking for some time about the possibility of moving over more permanently or at least for a couple of years. I found myself in the fortunate position of being able to take some time off work and do a proper reccy trip - so here I am.

I'd love to meet others who have made the move, or on their way to making the move to chat to about their experiences good and bad, and it would also be nice just to make a few new friends since I'll be here for a while. I'm based in Manly at the moment so that's as good a place as any to arrange a venue, but if people prefer somewhere more central that's fine by me. I'm a lady of leisure after all.

So if you fancy meeting up for a coffee/beer/glass of wine over the next couple of weeks and give me the benefit of your wisdom I'd love to hear from you.

Monica
Old Dec 29th 2010, 2:27 am
BE Enthusiast

Bats1 has a spectacular aura aboutBats1 has a spectacular aura aboutBats1 has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Making new friends in Sydney

Originally Posted by HollyTree