British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   Kids Immunisation report for school enrollment - is it necessary? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/kids-immunisation-report-school-enrollment-necessary-803031/)

justgautam Jul 16th 2013 8:20 am

Kids Immunisation report for school enrollment - is it necessary?

Hi All,

I'm a newbie and recently got 189 PR.
moving to Melb/Sydney at the end of year and need your help in sorting out my dilemma. I've a 6 yr old daughter and would need to enroll her in some school but i heard that they might ask for Immunisation report. I'm from India and i dont have such report or card with me although all the vaccination is done earlier.

can someone guide is it necessary or must for enrolling kid in school? if yes then how i can get it and what are the options of i dont managed to get it.

appreciate your time and efforts in advance,

Gautam

old.sparkles Jul 16th 2013 8:32 am

Re: Kids Immunisation report for school enrollment - is it necessary?

Originally Posted by justgautam (Post 10802328)
Hi All,

moving to Melb/Sydney at the end of year and need your help in sorting out my dilemma. I've a 6 yr old daughter and would need to enroll her in some school but i heard that they might ask for Immunisation report. I'm from India and i dont have such report or card with me although all the vaccination is done earlier.

can someone guide is it necessary or must for enrolling kid in school? if yes then how i can get it and what are the options of i dont managed to get it.

Gautam

Hi Gautam,

I've moved your post to the main forum as it's not really an immigration / visa issue. Sorry can't help with your question, but hopefully someone will be along soon :)

Mummy3 Jul 16th 2013 9:09 am