Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

just cant decide gold coast or perth???????

just cant decide gold coast or perth???????

Old Jul 3rd 2008, 9:08 am
Just Joined

porter555 is just really niceporter555 is just really niceporter555 is just really niceporter555 is just really niceporter555 is just really niceporter555 is just really niceporter555 is just really niceporter555 is just really nice
Default just cant decide gold coast or perth???????

hi im a 27yr old electrician and cant wait to move to oz.ive been told that i will have no problem finding work but cant decide on the gold coast or perth?? im married have no kids and want to be quite near to the beach.i dont want to be out in the sticks but inner city life isnt really me either...please any suggestions welcome:curse:
Old Jul 3rd 2008, 11:15 am
Just Joined

Shhhhhh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: just cant decide gold coast or perth???????

For me this would be a real tough one to decide. I lived in Perth for 2 years and spent a week's holiday in Surfer's Paradise, but this comes to mind:

Beaches - Gold Coast
Regular city life - Perth
Cost of accommodation - same
Mountainbiking - Gold Coast Hinterland
Mozzies - Gold Coast
Fun - Gold Coast
Schoolie's week - Gold Coast
Hoons - Gold Coast
Traffic - slight advantage Gold Coast, though I found it pretty populated for a place in Queensland
CBD - Perth
Climate - Gold Coast
Scenery - Perth
Lifestyle - Perth
Friendliness - advantage Gold Coast ?
Crowds - Gold Coast

This probably won't help a lot, but maybe give you a rough idea what to expect.
Good luck!
Old Jul 3rd 2008, 12:40 pm
Worongary