IT Jobs

Old May 30th 2004, 4:31 pm
Forum Regular

RichyT23 is an unknown quantity at this point
Wink IT Jobs

Hello I am new to this site, my wife and I have decided to emigrate to Australia.

I was just after some advice about the job market in Australia.
Where is the best place to find work, does anyone know any good job websites I could maybe have a look at.

I currently work as a Technical Analyst and my wife is traing to be a Nurse.

I would also like some advice about Visas.
I have had a look at the immigration website but it does'nt say how much it all costs or how long it will take.

I know the family unit visa costs AU$1,795 but there are other cost involved ie. crime report, medical etc.

Do you have to have a certain amout of money in your bank account before you can emigrate?

If anyone could please help me it would be much appreciated.

Thank you
Richie
Old May 30th 2004, 5:50 pm
Bloody Nice Bloke

ianj is an unknown quantity at this point

IT i spicking up in Oz albeit slowly. You can probably get an IT job in any of the cities but realistically you would be best in Sydney or Melbourne for the best chance.

Im in IT and thats why I am off to Melbourne, that and the fact that I am a singly and so can go anywhere I want with no hassle.......and the fact that Melbourne's huge and I'm going to have a ball.

Yippee
Old May 30th 2004, 10:08 pm
Class 2 Guru

Location: Where the stars look very diff-e-rent today... and tomorrow!
MarkMyWords will become famous soon enough

Originally posted by ianj
IT i spicking up in Oz albeit slowly. You can probably get an IT job in any of the cities but realistically you would be best in Sydney or Melbourne for the best chance.

Im in IT and thats why I am off to Melbourne, that and the fact that I am a singly and so can go anywhere I want with no hassle.......and the fact that Melbourne's huge and I'm going to have a ball.

Yippee