Reload this Page >

Irish in Brisbane

Irish in Brisbane

Old Aug 6th 2007, 5:27 pm
Just Joined

Ange27 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Irish in Brisbane

Hi
Just wondering if there are any /many of ye in/going to Bisbane.

My OH & i are leaving Cork in 3weeks and have had a change of mind from Perth to Brisbane!!!

Hope we are making the right decision...could you offer any advice on suburbs as we are back to start regarding our research...what is the work situation like, my OH is a carpenter & i'm an accountant

any advice very welcome

thanx

ange
Old Aug 6th 2007, 8:34 pm
BE Enthusiast

JohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of lightJohnandMichelle is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Irish in Brisbane

Originally Posted by Ange27
Hi

My OH & i are leaving Cork in 3weeks and have had a change of mind from Perth to Brisbane!!!

Hope we are making the right decision...could you offer any advice on suburbs as we are back to start regarding our research...what is the work situation like, my OH is a carpenter & i'm an accountant

any advice very welcome

thanx

ange
Hi Ange

Wish there were more Irish coming to the GC - I'm surrounded by Poms down here (including my OH) I'm from Galway and we moved here in March last year and love it. John is an electrician. I'm sure you've made a good decision - the unknown is very tough, isn't it? The next few weeks will be hard, but Brisbane is a great city and this is a good time to move as we're getting near the end of Winter (think June is Ireland)) If you need any help, please pm me. Love Michelle x