Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Immunisations - Diphtheria/Tetanus/Pertussis Vaccine (dTpa)

Immunisations - Diphtheria/Tetanus/Pertussis Vaccine (dTpa)

Old Aug 13th 2011, 2:14 pm
Just Joined

samanthac is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Immunisations - Diphtheria/Tetanus/Pertussis Vaccine (dTpa)

Hello,

I have got a job in syndey as a nurse I am going through the gruelling task of waiting for my registration
My future employers say that I need to be immunised against pertussis but this is not a vaccine that is regularly offered in the UK, i wondered if anyone else had this problem and if they managed to arrange for this jab before leaving

thank you in advance for any help

sam
Old Aug 13th 2011, 5:48 pm
BE Forum Addict

HelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Immunisations - Diphtheria/Tetanus/Pertussis Vaccine (dTpa)

It is possible to have the vaccination in the UK before leaving, info here. Alternatively, you can get it done when you get here. I had to have various vaccinations last year prior to clinical placements and I think that whooping cough was one of them.
Old Aug 14th 2011, 6:31 pm
CEM
BE Enthusiast

CEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud ofCEM has much to be proud of