Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Immigration From Edinburgh, Scotland to Perth, please HELP!!!

Immigration From Edinburgh, Scotland to Perth, please HELP!!!

Old May 17th 2012, 10:05 pm
Just Joined

natmorris is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Immigration From Edinburgh, Scotland to Perth, please HELP!!!

Hi there can any one help??? My daughter and I, also my best friend, are immigrating to Perth in September 2012, we are looking at the suburb of Rockingham, can anyone tell me if this is a good choice? Also what Primary schools are good in that area or surrounding areas?
Can anyone suggest where to look for childcare, accommodation, job (my friend is a vehicle/receptionist/account assistant administrator and i am a fully qualified female plumber)

Any help would be very much appreciated, as Im very stressed.

kind regards

Natasha
Old May 17th 2012, 10:35 pm
BE Enthusiast

Tuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond reputeTuxtrip has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Immigration From Edinburgh, Scotland to Perth, please HELP!!!

Rockingham is considerably south of Perth and much favoured by Brits in the past. There are some fairly rough areas and to be honest, I think Safety Bay is nicer and the rail link to Perth is closer. Coming from Edinburgh, you may be a little daunted by the distances between places. I know I was. Make a good school your priority because if your child settles happily, so will you and life is a lot easier.
Have a look at www.perthpoms.com.au.
Old May 18th 2012, 2:16 am
Account Closed

Margaret3 is an unknown quantity at this point

Why Perth Natasha??