Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

I Need An Agent For Nz

I Need An Agent For Nz

Old Jul 31st 2003, 7:58 pm
Just Joined

cayne tollett is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy I Need An Agent For Nz

Help me. With everything that has happened recently with the general skills catergory i am feeling at a loss as what to do. Up until now i have been ploughing through all the paperwork myself & had just got to the position of submitting everything to the self assessment board. My medicals are just about run out & i don't know whether to pay the small charge to extend them or pay in full again at a later date. Would an agent be able to help me out as i don't know where to turn. I am an electrician with a full 17 years experience and full qualifications. Do i go out with my family on a 12month work visa & hope to apply out there when i hopefully get a job?
:scared:
Old Jul 31st 2003, 8:12 pm
BE Enthusiast

Gra.B is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: I Need An Agent For Nz

Originally posted by cayne tollett
Hi cayne,

May aswell extend your medicals for now. You should find work easy enough, they seem to be crying out for all trades. You may be able to secure a job offer from here first, or at least make some contacts for interviews etc.. Others here have written to anyone & everyone, not just to vacancies, some having a good response. Can't see that you need an agent, if you've come this far & figured it all out then there's no real need for one.

For a work visa you'd need a job offer anyway, you could all go as visitors then apply from there but with the policy changing again soon it might be a bit risky, having said that I'd imagine you'll still qualify. I'd be inclined to just go for it, but try job searching from here first..

Good luck,
Gra..
Old Jul 31st 2003, 8:31 pm
Just Joined