Reload this Page >

I can't get a permit but need a job in NZ

I can't get a permit but need a job in NZ

Old Oct 6th 2004, 11:49 pm
Just Joined

Allison Gurney is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I can't get a permit but need a job in NZ

Please can anyone help me?

I've come to New Zealand (Wellington) on a tourist visa and would like to stay until March. I need to get some work to fund this but don't seem to be able to get a work permit/visa.

I'm 37 so I can't get the working holiday thing and apparantly my experience/qualifications are not enough to get a permit even if I got a job offer.

I've got 20 years Finance/Admin experience but am prepared to turn my hand to anything (almost!)

Anybody got any suggestions where I can get a job without being arrested or deported? Or how I can get a permit?

Allison
Old Oct 7th 2004, 12:06 am
Account Closed

tonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond reputetonyk38 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: I can't get a permit but need a job in NZ

Originally Posted by Allison Gurney

I've come to New Zealand (Wellington) on a tourist visa and would like to stay until March. I need to get some work to fund this but don't seem to be able to get a work permit/visa.

I'm 37 so I can't get the working holiday thing and apparantly my experience/qualifications are not enough to get a permit even if I got a job offer.

I've got 20 years Finance/Admin experience but am prepared to turn my hand to anything (almost!)

Anybody got any suggestions where I can get a job without being arrested or deported? Or how I can get a permit?

Allison