Reload this Page >

Human Resources and Personnel careers

Human Resources and Personnel careers

Old Apr 13th 2007, 7:15 am
Just Joined

wondersparkle is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Human Resources and Personnel careers

Hi all,

I am an ex HR Manager looking to return to HR when I arrive in Perth next month following a career break during which I ran a non-HR business.

I have CIPD membership - passed all exams and assignments - only have a Management Report to complete for full membership which could be done by correspondence.

Is there anyone here that works in HR? Did CIPD membership count towards credits for Australian equiv qualifications? Has anyone any experience they can share of working in HR in Australia?

thanks!
Old Apr 13th 2007, 7:28 am
Just Joined

The Whitings is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Human Resources and Personnel careers

Originally Posted by wondersparkle
Hi all,

I am an ex HR Manager looking to return to HR when I arrive in Perth next month following a career break during which I ran a non-HR business.

I have CIPD membership - passed all exams and assignments - only have a Management Report to complete for full membership which could be done by correspondence.

Is there anyone here that works in HR? Did CIPD membership count towards credits for Australian equiv qualifications? Has anyone any experience they can share of working in HR in Australia?

thanks!
Hi, don't work in Aus yet but I have accepted a job offer for a Senior HR Consultant in Brisbane, starting June this year. Saw the job on seek.com and applied online, did telephone interview and got offered the job.
Have not got CIPD but have a Masters degree in HR which was on my cv.
The Australian equivalent to CIPD is the AHRI and they may accept your CIPD and award the relevant membership. Cant remember the website, but google them and e-mail them to help you decide what to do.