Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

How to get a sparky job b 4 we arrive??

How to get a sparky job b 4 we arrive??

Old Aug 16th 2006, 9:15 am
Forum Regular

jo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nicejo&neil is just really nice
Default How to get a sparky job b 4 we arrive??

Hi, just wondered how others have secured a job b 4 getting to Oz? I am an Electrician by trade & have forwarded my cv & covering letter to around 6 companies but not heard a peep (this was months ago).

Would be grateful for a few pointers etc...

Many thanks
Old Aug 16th 2006, 9:24 am
Forum Regular

rangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud ofrangersman has much to be proud of
Default Re: How to get a sparky job b 4 we arrive??

do a search on electricans as I think you have to do exams etc before you can work from what i have read its a long proccess, Paul
Old Aug 16th 2006, 9:28 am
Banned

Ashers is an unknown quantity at this point

I'm 34, and have just finished 2 years night school to get my City & Guilds - Electrical. I've never worked in the trade though.

Does anyone know whether this will be of any use to get a 'mate' or trainee position in Perth?
Old Aug 16th 2006, 10:43 am
Forum Regular