Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

How fast is the fastracking for nurses?

How fast is the fastracking for nurses?

Old May 19th 2002, 2:27 pm
BE Enthusiast

SuzeM is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How fast is the fastracking for nurses?

Hi
My hubby is a salesman and I'm a nurse. We applied in May 2001, with myself as the main applicant , under the Skilled Austalian Sponsored category, but despite hearing that nurses are being fastracked, we still haven't heard a thing. Are there any other nurses out there who have got their visas, and how long did it take?
We'd also like to hear from any other families heading to Sydney so our boys Tom 10 and Joe 8 can start making new friends.
Old May 19th 2002, 9:48 pm
BE Enthusiast

micky will become famous soon enoughmicky will become famous soon enough
Default Re: How fast is the fastracking for nurses?

Hi Sue,
I am also a nurse.
We apllied Oct 2001. I phone DIMA last week and they said that they were up to July 2001 (processing nurses applcns.)
I am in abit of a downer now knowing that you applied in May 2001 and have heard nothing since.

My email address is
[email protected]

Michael visited his cousin in Perth last August. Please email me if you want any info or just to chat.

Shona x
Old May 19th 2002, 10:11 pm
Hot and sweaty member!!

yvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond reputeyvsie has a reputation beyond repute

Hi Sue and Shona,

I too am a nurse.
Not sent of visa application yet.
Email me if you want to chat.
Sent skills assessment off so far.................