Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

HI family from Armagh hopefully moving early 2009

HI family from Armagh hopefully moving early 2009

Old Dec 29th 2008, 4:02 pm
Forum Regular

Al and Jacque is an unknown quantity at this point
Default HI family from Armagh hopefully moving early 2009

Hi everyone my first post here but have been addicted for some time, I am a Carpenter and my wife was a Service Advisor for a car dealership, We have two boys 6 & 3. We went to Melbourne in Feb 07 and bought a transit van and converted it to a camper, with a lot of materials bought from bunnings, we then travelled the Great Ocean Road then back to Melbourne for a few days, then headed for Sydney on the Hume Highway. Stayed in Sydney about a week then headed for the Gold Coast via Palm Beach, a beautifull place. we stayed at Lake Macquarie and Coffs Harbour then onto the Gold Coast for a Fortnight visiting theme parks etc. Due to family pressure we returned home on 26th April 2007, things were ok for a while but Australia has been pulling us back ever since, though family is still making things very difficult, we hope to bite the bullet and return very soon. We can't decide between Melbourne and Brisbane, we have great friends in Melbourne and Jacqueline has two cousins in Brisbane, we would be gratefull of any information regarding accommodation, schools and work, thanks Al and Jacque
Old Dec 29th 2008, 9:22 pm
Has left the building

Geelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond reputeGeelong Gent has a reputation beyond repute