Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Hi everyone! And so it begins...

Hi everyone! And so it begins...

Old Apr 15th 2011, 7:59 pm
Just Joined

lizlockwood is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hi everyone! And so it begins...

Hi!
I've been quietly reading people's stories about their Australian adventures and I have finally started the process! I'm a midwife and planning on moving to Melbourne with my lovely nursey friend at the beginning of January! That gives me plenty of time to get our registration sorted, find a job, get our visas done and find a home. Plus...I get to have Christmas and my 30th birthday and an immense New Year before I leave!!!
Very excited! I've dreamt of doing this for many years now (ask my family!)
Any of you guys have any Melbourne/Australia advice?
Liz xxx
Old Apr 17th 2011, 2:29 pm
BE Enthusiast

aussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond reputeaussietobe has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hi everyone! And so it begins...

Originally Posted by lizlockwood
Hi!
I've been quietly reading people's stories about their Australian adventures and I have finally started the process! I'm a midwife and planning on moving to Melbourne with my lovely nursey friend at the beginning of January! That gives me plenty of time to get our registration sorted, find a job, get our visas done and find a home. Plus...I get to have Christmas and my 30th birthday and an immense New Year before I leave!!!
Very excited! I've dreamt of doing this for many years now (ask my family!)
Any of you guys have any Melbourne/Australia advice?
Liz xxx