Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Help - university in oz

Help - university in oz

Old Aug 26th 2006, 4:23 pm
Forum Regular

emmal has a brilliant futureemmal has a brilliant futureemmal has a brilliant futureemmal has a brilliant futureemmal has a brilliant futureemmal has a brilliant futureemmal has a brilliant future
Default Help - university in oz

Please help!!!

I am a qualified teacher over here in England, working in KS2. I have decided when I go to Australia I would like a slight change, therefore I have decided to work with younger children and qualify as a early childhood teacher. I have found a number of courses which are of interest to me that will only take a year to complete in queensland universities. However after some research through university websites I have realised I will be classed as an international student as I am not an Australian citizen, looking at the prices of the courses set for international students I will be unable to afford the costs, however as a domestic student prices are quite reasonable. Does anyone know if there is anything I can have overlooked that will cut the prices or if I just have to become realistic and realise another year of studying is not an available option.

Emma - living in hope
Old Aug 26th 2006, 6:17 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Ozzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond reputeOzzidoc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help - university in oz

Originally Posted by emmal
Please help!!!