Reload this Page >

help! private or public! midwife needs help

help! private or public! midwife needs help

Old Oct 25th 2012, 7:37 pm
Just Joined

glasgowmidwife is an unknown quantity at this point
Default help! private or public! midwife needs help

Hi everyone,

I'm a midwife moving from UK to Melbourne and I can't decide weather to work in a public or private maternity hospital. Can anybody help and give me advice.

Thanks, Louise
Old Oct 25th 2012, 11:20 pm
BE Forum Addict

itigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: help! private or public! midwife needs help

I'm sure midwives will be along to answer.

From what I understand both are more Obstetrician led here but I think public is moving more towards midwife led. But please wait for more learned advice, I could be talking from my rear end!
Old Oct 26th 2012, 2:53 am
Forum Regular

PunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud ofPunkDebutante has much to be proud of

One of my co-workers wives is a midwife and she said she has worked for both and they are pretty much the same to work for and both very enjoyable.
Old Oct 26th 2012, 12:43 pm
BE Enthusiast