help needed : Cairns

help needed : Cairns

Old Feb 2nd 2005, 7:46 am
Just Joined

freeflyer is an unknown quantity at this point
Question help needed : Cairns

Hello ,
A newbie here that really needs advice.
My husband has just been offered a skydiving job at Mission Beach near Cairns. As we have never been to OZ , does anybody have any opinions on the place.

from what we can work out it is v. small with only one school.
We have an 8year old daughter so we want to make the right decision.

my husbands salary would be about $1000 p/w would we be able to live on this? without bringing much cask from UK.

Do all the dangerous creatures , crocs , stingers , snakes , spiders etc have any impact on daily life , or am i worrying over nothing.

sorry for all the questions, I am panicking as my husband has to decide this week. Any feedback would help - good or bad.
thanks Anna

Last edited by freeflyer; Feb 2nd 2005 at 7:47 am. Reason: spelling
Old Feb 2nd 2005, 8:04 am
Mel Gibson

Default Re: help needed : Cairns

Originally Posted by freeflyer

Do all the dangerous creatures , crocs , stingers , snakes , spiders etc have any impact on daily life , or am i worrying over nothing.
Its the cane toads up there that are the real killers.

Old Feb 2nd 2005, 8:30 am
BE Forum Addict

HiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond reputeHiddenPaw has a reputation beyond repute

Hello ,
My husband has just been offered a skydiving job at Mission Beach near Cairns. As we have never been to OZ , does anybody have any opinions on the place.