Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Help - am very confused about 457IE visa

Help - am very confused about 457IE visa

Old Nov 29th 2002, 4:20 pm
Just Joined

Louiseharris is an unknown quantity at this point
Angry Help - am very confused about 457IE visa

My partner and myself are in the process of applying for a temporary 457IE visa...After consulting with Four Corners, everything seemed quite simple and we were told that they had 100% success rate - for this we have to pay £8K !!!

I have today spoken with another company and am now told that we may not be successful - the reason being that neither of us have experience in the business we are wanting to start.

Without boring everyone too much, I am a Lettings Manager and my Partner a Production Manager. Neither of us have hospitality experience.

We would like a new start for ourselves by doing something completely different - we would like to open a juice bar/coffee shop on the Sunshine Coast (my sister lives in Brisbane) - its not exactly rocket science and we had thought about a franchise.

I would appreciate anyones views on this. Is there anyone out there who is going through the same process. Are you intending on opening a business in the same field as you are in now?

Any info would be much appreciated..i feel as though i am losing direction and dont know what to do next !!!!!

Thanks

Louise
Old Nov 29th 2002, 4:56 pm
BE Forum Addict

tinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud of

8 k sounds like a complete rip-off!! I have heard some bad comments on this site about 4 corners, do a search and you will find lots of unhappy customers.