Reload this Page >

Health and safety

Health and safety

Old Aug 5th 2007, 8:06 am
MOGGY

MOOGTHEFOOD is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Health and safety

I would really like to no?
Has australia gone health and safety mad like the uk. I am talking from experience as i work as a bricklayer on site for alot of the big house builders eg. Bovis, Persimmon, wimpey, Taylor woodrow, you get the idea.
Basically do they make you wear a hard hat, viz-vest, boots, long trousers, gloves and on times goggles even when the temperature heads into the 30's, i mean no excuses put your hat on or get off site :curse:
The safety thing i no is there for your benefit, but for god sake they make you wear all this crap even when you are up on the scaffolding, close to passing out because you are wearing a plastic hat for 9 hours a day.
Anyway i am hopefully heading out to secret harbour area later this year, so could someone please tell me that i won't have a little hitler telling me to put my plastic hat on all day.
Old Aug 5th 2007, 8:13 am
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Health and safety

Originally Posted by MOOGTHEFOOD
Has australia gone health and safety mad like the uk. I am talking from experience as i work as a bricklayer on site for alot of the big house builders eg. Bovis, Persimmon, wimpey, Taylor woodrow, you get the idea.