Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Genuine skills shortage Brisbane

Genuine skills shortage Brisbane

Old Oct 11th 2011, 12:21 pm
BE Enthusiast

Chortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of lightChortlepuss is a glorious beacon of light
Default Genuine skills shortage Brisbane

Anyone work in an area where there is a shortage of suitable candidates? I've been working in IT for 20+ years and am having no luck applying for roles - I've been told i'm too 'experienced' which i'm assuming is shorthand for 'too old' (nearly 50). Anyhow, I'm missing working, and thinking of retraining - I don't need to earn megabucks, but can't afford to retrain if I'm likely to stay unemployed - have considered health and safety - there seems to be quite a few roles available - any ideas anyone? (Not cab driving, too scared of BNE traffic!)
Old Oct 11th 2011, 12:29 pm
snɐןɔ ʎʇıuɐs

GarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond reputeGarryP has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Genuine skills shortage Brisbane

Originally Posted by Chortlepuss