Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Gamble...sell house before we get our Visas!

Gamble...sell house before we get our Visas!

Old Oct 19th 2007, 2:57 pm
BE Enthusiast

hollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud ofhollykimalan has much to be proud of
Default Gamble...sell house before we get our Visas!

Okay,
So I have not even bothered to do a search for this one!
I want the current word on the street for this one given the current housing
market....
Do you guys think I am safe enough selling my house prior to getting my PR visa in my passport. I am a Registered Nurse with over 3 years acute experince.
I think I have walked the ANMC skills assessment but selling now seems reckless!
However, it would solve short term money worries about paying for the Medicals, Visa itself, removals and the like.
We stand to release about £60K when we sell.
Alan
x
Old Oct 19th 2007, 3:02 pm
BE Enthusiast

Flutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud ofFlutterby has much to be proud of
Default Re: Gamble...sell house before we get our Visas!

Originally Posted by hollykimalan
Okay,
market....
Do you guys think I am safe enough selling my house prior to getting my PR visa in my passport. I am a Registered Nurse with over 3 years acute experince.
I think I have walked the ANMC skills assessment but selling now seems reckless!